Firsts

15 Jun

Today has been a day of firsts for me…

I had my first beauty treatment, my first leg wax, my first bikini wax, my first curly blow and my first bottle of Fanta in aaaages! 

I went to The Little Beauty Co. in Liverpool for my first experience of pampering and needless to say I was a little nervous about the waxing in particular. My ever supportive house mates used phrases like “good luck” and “it’s the worst pain you’ll ever experience!” I would love to tell you it wasn’t all that bad but then I would just be lying to you all. 
Even though I’m having a little moan now, this is no reflection on the staff at the beauty salon. They were lovely, smiley and very patient being a first timer. If you’re looking for somewhere new to try then I suggest you give the girls on Park Road a visit.

My first curly blow was thanks to the girls at Prestige. I know what you might be thinking, I’ve lived in Liverpool now for nearly six years and I’ve waited this long to try it. Well I don’t know why either? My hair, which is naturally quite thin looks a million times thicker and a million times healthier!

All this pampering is in aid of my up and coming holidays to Malaga with some of my favourite people in the world. I cannot wait to get on that plane first thing on Monday morning! Where are you going on holidays this year??

Leave a Reply

