I ❤ York

7 Aug

So last week I had the pleasure of visiting my sister in her new home in York.
I had never been to York before but I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and interesting it was.

It turns out that York is famous for afternoon tea, fudge and hog roasts. Three things that I enjoy immensely.

Betty’s Tea Room
Afternoon tea at Betty’s was an absolute delight. A tower of sandwiches, scones, jam and cake. What more could a girl ask for?

20130807-153424.jpg

20130807-153527.jpg

20130807-153801.jpg

The Fudge Kitchen
At this fudge shop I was lured in by the smell and free samples. At up to 70% less fat than normal fudge*, I couldn’t decide which flavour to pick.

I eventually went with lemon meringue and ever so glad I did!

*What they told me in the shop

The Shambles
This is possibly the thinnest street I’ve ever seen with crooked houses almost crashing into one another.

20130807-154529.jpg

What’s your favourite thing about York?

Leave a Reply

