Blondes have more fun?

3 Oct

20131003-211345.jpg

Being a natural blonde, I was always curious as to what it would be like to join the dark side…

My hair has now been pretty much every colour you can think of much to my ma’s disapproval but hey you’ve got to try everything once!

Because I am trying to go lighter from having very dark brown hair, it was proving difficult because of the colour build-up. I bought this colour remover from Superdrug in order to make the process a little easier.

Even though this product smells like rotten eggs and take about an hour to take affect, (depending on how dark your hair is) it gets a thumbs up from me.

Even though I like the product be prepared that there may not be as much of a drastic change as you would hope.
If anyone has any other tips for lightening dark hair (without using a lot of bleach) then please do share with me as I haven’t quite reached my desired colour just yet!!

Do you have any favourite hair colourants or products then let me know…

Leave a Reply

