Glossybox

15 Oct

20131015-211734.jpg

This month my Glossybox was by no means disappointing but maybe my least favourite so far.
Some people might disagree with me but most of the products just weren’t for me.
This month I got…

Eylure Pre-glued Lashes
I was very pleased at first to see this lashes in my box however the pre-glued lashes are very temperamental.

When I go out for a night out I usually use the 101 set that come with the separate glue tube. These for me are much sturdier as I’m not panicking in case they fall off.

Elizabeth Arden Untold sample

I don’t have a lot to say about this perfume…pretty box, pretty bottle, not so pretty scent.

Rimmel Stay Blushed in Sunkissed Cherry

Being naturally quite pale, when I tried this product it made me look like a rag doll. I suppose I’ve got to expect this with Glossybox as they are sending me products after answering only a few questions about my complexion, hair colour etc. so they can’t always get it right?!

Apart from the colour I thought this product felt very heavy on my skin, like I knew exactly where it stopped on my skin.

Be a Bombshell Eyeliner in Onyx

I love this eyeliner!

I tend to spend a lot of time on my eyes when applying makeup and this little magic marker pen is a delight to apply!

It is easy to use and you can add more for a darker, sexier look on a night out. 10/10 for me!

Toni&Guy Shine Gloss Serum

I’m gutted that they only sent a little bottle of this!
My hair gets very dry at the ends but this lightweight polish has helped tamed my frizzy tips.

Good thing about it is you only need one or two pumps for your whole head. If you hair has a tendency to be on the frizzy side then I would definitely use this product!

2 Responses to “Glossybox”

  1. beautyinbeta October 16, 2013 at 10:13 am #

    I keep wanting to get these Glossyboxes! Do you think they’re worth the money? 🙂 Beth xox

    • sarataggart October 16, 2013 at 10:16 am #

      Like I said in my most recent post, some months are better than others! I love it as it’s like a little Christmas present every month.
      The concept of it is brilliant as it means you can try a range of products without having to pay the full price. I would give it a go as you can always cancel it when you want xx

Leave a Reply

