The Breakfast Club

24 Oct

I have been eating out for breakfast more than usual of late. Due to visits from friends, family and just generally spoiling myself it has started to feed my love for the ‘most important meal of the day’.

In Liverpool there is no lack of choice of restaurants, bars and eateries so in my offence I just think it would be rude not to try them all!

“The Best Breakfast in Liverpool”
The Tavern Co. on Allerton Road is definitely my favourite breakfast in the city.
A Mexican bar and restaurant by night, the Tavern offers one of the most diverse breakfast menus I’ve ever seen! Take a look…

Wether you have the signature home fries, try the American style pancakes or just take advantage of the unlimited tea and coffee, I can assure you will not be disappointed.

More Teas than China
Ok maybe this is a bit of a bold statement to make but Leaf situated on Bold Street does have quite a selection to suit everyone’s tea needs.
Serving a rather traditional breakfast menu, their clear speciality for me is their eggs – always cooked to perfection!

Surrounded by the beautiful decor inside you’ll want to stay for lunch and dinner too!
I should probably mention that this lovely place is also used for gigs, so take a look at the website to find out what’s going on this month!

The Fancy Breakfast
I like to think of the Hanover Street Social as somewhere to go for a special occasion. It has a prime location right beside Liverpool One shopping centre, where you can get yourself ready for a day of shopping. It is busy but not too busy, pricey but not too pricey in fact it’s probably just right!

They too serve quite a traditional breakfast with excellent service in a lively atmosphere.

I have only had the pleasure of being once but it made quite an impression that I would definitely like to plan my second visit.

Where do you think has the best breakfast?

Leave a Reply

