Glossybox

8 Mar

20140308-135435.jpg

This Glossybox is last months… February is such a busy month in my house as there are three birthdays to celebrate. Say swear February just flashed by this year don’t you think?

Anyway this month I got…

Nougat London Sparkling Body Shimmer at £14

I have seen a lot of this product on many different shops but I have never tried it until now. I was a little dubious because of the product name… In other words I didn’t want to look like I was back in the 90s sporting body glitter! It is filled with mallow extract and vitamin E to nourish the skin and give it a healthy glow. After a few uses I didn’t see much of a glow but it does smell delightful!

Eldora Eyelashes starting from £3.90

Hmmm I’m not quite sure about these lashes. The glue was top notch as even after wearing these lashes for a few hours they were reluctant to come off however, the shape wasn’t for me. I know they sell a range of styles, lengths and looks but they just weren’t for me. I wear false eyelashes for a dramatic look so they didn’t do the job for me. Having said that, if you’re looking for a natural lash then have a look!

Ciaté London Paint Pot in Pocket Money for £9

You will have heard me talk about this nail polish before and my opinion still hasn’t changed. LOVE IT!

Giovanni Eco Chic Ultra Moist Conditioner at £7.99

I am always intrigued and interested in conditioning treatments but this one was particularly special. Inside the little sachets of loveliness was a conditioner like I had never seen before! It had these little beads, like something in a body scrub which nourish and treat the hair and scalp. I definitely felt a difference after the first treatment and would recommend this product if you have dry or damaged hair.

Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara at £8.99

I was surprised to see such a new product in my Glossybox as I had only seen it advertised on TV. I’m a firm believer in the more mascara the better, so I am always willing to try new ones. This one was alright. It’s best feature was the lower lash brush. It’s thin plastic brush allows you to get to those little lashes at the corner of your eyes.

As if all of this wasn’t enough, Glossybox threw in a Lindt chocolate bar! Good thing I got this before lent started eh?!

Leave a Reply

